Home is where the heart is

Definitely now I know what this statement means. Home is where I feel comfortable, loved, and secure. It is where I seek refuge when I want to escape cruelty of the world.

I am at my dad’s house for the holiday. Same house where I grew up in. It brings back sad and happy memories. It does not feel the same anymore. I do not feel at home at the house I grew up in. The only reason that I go here is to visit my dad.

I want to go back home with love, where my heart is….

Leave a Reply

